pareri degli ospiti:
voices from customers:
 las voces de los clientes:
 voix des clients:
bewertungen von unseren gästen:





giugno 2012 
fam M.S da Torino


Sono stato in Sicilia con la mia famiglia + un'amica di mia moglie per 7 giorni. A Castellammare del golfo siamo stati ospiti di Gabriella & Natasha ,nel loro accogliente e affascinante Casavela. Appena entrati nell'alloggio che ci era stato riservato abbiamo avuto subito la certezza che sarebbe stata una super vacanza, le stanze spaziose e pulite, arredate con cura e calore.piscina strapulita e con il giusto dosaggio di cloro (nessun bruciore agli occhi)stupendo!!! Grabri &, Natasha sono sempre presenti, premurose e sempre pronte a dare buoni consigli pratici. Il Casavela è situato in un punto strategico: con vista mare strepitosa, tutto, o quasi, quello che si deve vedere a Castellammare del golfo é raggiungibile a piedi é a qualche centinaio di metri una comoda stazione ferroviaria. Nella mia prossima visita in Siclia so di sicuro dove fare tappa a CASTELLAMMARE DEL GOLFO!!!
HO soggiornato in giugno 2012 viaggiato con famiglia e amica




june 2012
fam.  I.M from Oulu

Truly a beautiful resort in a charming place nearby the sea. The welcome by the host family has been super. We have enjoyed every day swimming. Very close to the sea, the nearest restaurant is 100 meters. Highly recommended for couples and families with children. Very Nice!






 
 june/july 2012
fam. C.W Dublin

 

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Casa Vela. The apartments were pristine, the pool beautiful and the location excellent. 
Our only criticism is that the final few metres of directions needs to be more clear – I suggest that you include in the directions that there is a gate marking the entrance with a sign private on it, and also I suggest that you put one of the Casa Vela signs on the actual gate and it should either be illuminated at night, or be reflective, as at night time you cannot see the banners with the names. Could you get a sign on a pole oppose te the entrance as people would see this? 

  Other than that, it was really good, and we have already recommended it to friends for September of this year. 

Also, if you do want to attract people from Ireland (or Britian) I suggest that you translate the entire site into English. I found you on Home Owners Direct.co.uk and there is some English there, but once you land on your website there is very little English, and this could deter people from booking. 

  If you needed the website translated, I have a client who specialises in translation, I could get a price from you, but I am sure with your own excellent English you can do it. 

 Lastly, I took home the Carrefor tag – will I post it back to you, or do you need it? 

 Best regards, and thanks again for a wonderful holiday

C.

 

 

 

june 2012
fam.G.F Rabat, Morocco

Best place ever! Highly recommended!

We spent the best 7 days ever in this wonderful place. Gabriella, the manager and her daughter made our stay even better, they are so happy to be there and always there to help. The location is great, not to far from the airport and over looking the fabulous bay of Castermarre del Golfo, the views are splendid. The villas are very well equipped and extremely clean, the attention to detail is impeccable. The ground and the pool are very well kept and such a bonus. It is also very safe with children as it is a gated community. All in all, a great place that we would recommend to anyone, young and old.

 


 


 giugno 2012
fam M.P Udine

 

In sostanza : consigliatissimo

Ho trascorso 5 giorni a Casa Vela dal 12 al 17 giugno, "vacanza particolare" io e la mia compagna con le rispettive madri , mi pare fossimo addirittura i primi occupanti della struttura .
Tutto davvero ottimo, gli appartamenti sono nuovi , puliti, ben disposti e completi davvero di tutto il necessario , la posizione è incantevole, tutto come da foto.
La proprietaria, Gabriela, davvero cortese....si nota che è una persona che ha viaggiato molto ed ha la mentalità aperta, gestisce il residence assieme alla figlia Natascha , anche lei molto gentile e disponibile . Ci hanno deliziato anche con della frutta fresca durante il soggiorno .
Il punto forte a mio parere, oltre all'eccellente rapporto qualità prezzo, risiede nella posizione davvero strategica , poco distante dalla spiaggia e a 5 minuti dall'autostrada. Questo vi consente di raggiungere :
- aeroporto Falcone e Borsellino ( PA ) o aeroporto Birgi ( TP ) in 30 minuti
io vengo dal Friuli, entrambi gli aeroporti sono serviti da Ryanair : Palermo da
Treviso e Trapani da Trieste .
- San Vito lo Capo in 30 minuti
- Trapani in 35/40 minuti ( imbarco per le stupende isole Egadi ), Erice in zona
- Scopello e la riserva dello Zingaro in 15 minuti
- Segesta in 15 minuti
- Selinunte in 40/45 minuti ( noi abbiamo proseguito anche per la valle dei Templi ad Agrigento impiegando altri 55 minuti, il tutto in giornata con relativo rientro a casa la sera e un paio d'ore in spiaggia il pomeriggio ! ).
Insomma la migliore posizione per visitare tutta la parte occidentale della splendida Sicilia e penso il miglior mare dell'isola per quanto io abbia visto finora ( sono al mio 3 soggiorno siciliano ). Se noleggiate un'auto all'aeroporto tenete conto che la proprietà è completamente recintata e fa parte di un quartierino a sua volta completamente recintato e chiuso da un portone elettrico.
 
Il centro e il lungomare di Castellamare sono raggiungibili in 5 minuti .
In sostanza : consigliatissimo




         




luglio 2012
fam. F, Fossano
Posto fantastico. La struttura è funzionale e ben gestita. Le titolari sono molto disponibili e simpatiche. Casa confortevole e conforme a quanto dichiarato. Il residence è situato in una posizione ottimale sia per vacanza relax mare e piscina, sia per visita a località molto interessanti a pochi chilometri Grazie a Gabriela e Natacha (spero di aver scritto correttamente il nome) per aver contribuito alla buona riuscita della nostra vacanza- Matteo, Cristina, Alessandra e Nicolò F.

 

giugno/luglio 2012
svizzera
NOI LO CONSIGLIAMO ! Dal 29.6 all’01.07.2012 abbiamo passato 3 giorni stupendi a Castellammare del Golfo presso la Residenza Casa Vela gestita da Gabriela e Natascha. La struttura è molto accogliente e affascinante in quanto situata in un posto fantastico
con vista mare e spiaggia molto vicina (5 minuti a piedi). Gli appartamenti sono ben curati, le camere molto spaziose, è tutto nuovo, pulito.Gabriela e Natascha sempre presenti nella struttura sono molto gentili e disponibili. Questo posto lo consigliamo !! Luglio 2012 Dario & Luana / Marika & Andrea


 

giugno 2012
N.V, + M.G, GEN. (France)

Date de séjour: juin 2012

Nous avons passé un agréable séjour à la CASA VELA., où nous avons été accueillis chaleureusement par Gabriela et sa fille.
Face à la mer, la vue est exceptionnelle, même depuis la piscine!! C'est sympa de se baigner et d'aperçevoir la plage qui est à proximité. En effet, Il n'est pas nécessaire de prendre la voiture pour descendre à la plage, puisqu'elle se trouve à quelques metres. Le centre ville n'est pas loin non plus et une petite superette est juste à côté pour se dépanner.


Tout le confort dans l'appartement et sur la terrasse, nous a permis de passer de trés bonnes vacances. L'endroit est vraiment agréable et le calme qui y réside est tout aussi appréciable. Et, si il vous manque quelque chose, la maîtresse des lieux se fera un plaisir de vous aider.


L'acces aux grands axes routiers est rapide et permet d'aller sur Palerme en 30-40 minutes...


Vraiment, nos meilleures vacances, l'endroit parfait pour se reposer et/ou participer à la vie sicilienne en se rapprochant du centre de CASTELLAMARE.


Je conseille cette location à tout le monde, on y retournera à coup sûr!




luglio 2012
fam.D.Olanda/Belgio

Mijn vrouw en ik gaan al ruim 30 jaar met vakantie in Italië en hebben over het geheel genomen goede ervaringen.Maar de vakantie in dit complex was overweldigend.Ontvangst, rondleiding, uitleg en de oplevering van het huis was zo goed en dan ook nog zeer naturel.Wij hebben nog nooit tijdens een vakantie tegen elkaar gezegd hier gaan we weer naar terug maar nu hebben we al gereserveerd voor volgend jaar en hebben onze kinderen aangeraden dat ook te doen, omdat op dit complex alles aanwezig is voor ieder wat wils .Voor ons kon het niet beter ook de ligging van het complex (adembenemend uitzicht ) en de ligging ten opzichte van de vele bezienswaardigheden hier rondom.Als slot willen wij Gabriela bedanken voor de uitzonderlijke service en haar vriendelijke aanwezigheid , kortom een geweldige vrouw. Groeten van Wim en Ine.




luglio 2012
fam. G. Olanda

Wij zijn in de periode van 15 juli t/m 28 juli in een van de woningen op vakantie geweest. De woningen zijn schoon en goed onderhouden. Wij hebben vooral genoten van het terras, een mooi terras met een prachtig uitzicht. Het is een perfecte vakantie geweest en wij hebben genoten. Zoals het hier op de foto's staat afgebeeld, zo is het ook in werkelijkheid. De eigenaresse spreekt vele talen en heb je vragen of opmerkingen dan kun je altijd bij haar terecht. Kortom dit complex kunnen wij iedereen aanbevelen.
Familie G.





luglio 2012
fam. V, Finland

Review #5355413 "Very nice"

Perfect place to stay. Own swimming pool, close to the beach, modern scandinavian style decorated apartments, privacy, close to the town centre. Really worth of money spent.







luglio 2012
U.K

 

Review #5362581 "Great experience!"
 
Absolutely great place and very good customer service. The owner was so friendly and helpfull:) Appartment was new and clean with big rooms.
 



 luglio 2012
fam. D.G, Germania

Die Anlage ist sehr schön gelegen. Von der Terasse aus hat man einen wunderschönen Blick auf das Meer und der Pool ist ca. 15 Meter von den Häusern entfernt.
Die Ausstattung ist sehr gut und wie in der Beschreibung angegeben.
Der Service in der Anlage ist super. Es ist rund um die Uhr ein Ansprechpartner vor Ort. Die Besitzerin hat immer ein offenes Ohr und man fühlt sich dort sehr gut aufgehoben.
Alles in allem war dieser Urlaub wirklich super.
Wir werden auf jeden Fall wieder dorthin fahren.



agosto 2012
francia

Review #5480633 "Parfait!"

Charmante maison au bord d'une agréable piscine. Belle vue sur mer. Maison confortable et bien équipée. Gérantes très aimables et serviables. A recommander pour découvrir tout le nord ouest de la SIcile!




agosto 2012

Review #5556946 "Very nice"

Very nice place! Beatifully located with seaview, nice interiors, good kitchen, beautiful terrace. Short walk to the beach. Nice and helpful houseowner. A bit hard to find, thats the only negative thing!






agosto 2012



Review #5562797 "Great location and excellent value for money"


We booked very late in peak holiday season and were lucky to come across Casa Vela. The accomodation more than met expectations and with two children (11 and 8) it was perfect to have the pool in sight of the villa. The whole arrangement of the villa was ideal and the kitchen and living space well equipped which meant that we could enjoy preparing long lazy lunches in a relaxing way when we chose to. The terrace in front of the villa offered a great combination of shade, privacy and space. There are plenty of things on offer in the locality including close proximity to Lo Zingaro nature reserve, offering first class snorkeling possbilities, and although access from the villa to the beach at Castellmmare del Golfo involved crossing a busy road, this wasn't an issue in the end. A hire car is essential however if you want to get out and about, but parking is included.





agosto 2012
Struttura nuovissima, confortevole e superaccessoriata!
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Il residence CasaVela si presenta perfettamente in ordine, pulito, dotato di ogni confort, vicinissimo al mare e al paese di Castellammare. Inoltre la proprietaria Gabriela è gentilissima e molto disponibile. Ho passato una settimana piacevolissima e ci tengo a consigliare la struttura. Grazie.





settembre 2012

Vielen Dank für die schöne Zeit in Deiner Casavela!
Es hat uns wirklich gut gefallen.

Liebe Grüße J. (Deutschland)

 

settembre 2012

Urlauberbewertung

Ausgezeichnet
ralf m.
   Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 1. Oktober 2012
Reisezeitraum: September 2012

tolle, neue familienfreundliche anlage mit schöner aussicht auf das meer und die küste.
ist leicht zu finden und zu erreichen und liegt optimal für ausflüge nach zingaro nationalpark, erice, trapani oder einfach nur zum strand.
super freundliche und hilfsbereite vermieterin !
gerne wieder !


settembre 2012
Comentario 5683124 "So nice and convenient"

My husband and I spent 10 wonderful days at Casa Vela. The place is not only perfectly equipped -kitchenware, mosquito nets, lots of linen, all clean and new- but also really convenient -near Palermo, close to the motorway, walking distance to Castellamare (30 min), beach at 150 m, supermarket round the corner. Grat pool and views too! The landlady is always available and ready to help. I highly recommend this appartment if you plan to discover the North-West part of Sicily. Silvia, BCN - Spain

 

 

 

 

Review #5729572 "EXCELLENT, JE RECOMMANDE"

Bonjour, Nous avons passé 2 semaines à Casa Vela avec nos filles de 4 ans au mois de juillet, et nous avons passé un très très agréable séjour. La terrasse, spacieuse, était sécurisée, la piscine était très belle et la plage vraiment pas loin à pied. Une place de parking nous était allouée et il y avait une barrière qui sécurisait le site. Concernant l'appartement, il n'y a rien à dire, nous avons été agréablement surpris à notre arrivée, les photos sont conformes à la réalité. Tout est neuf et propre. Nous avons eu un petit souci avec notre douche pendant notre séjour qui a été tout de suite réglé par Gabriela, la gérante, et sa fille qui sont très serviables. Un seul bémol; la dernière nuit, une fête sur la plage nous a empêché de dormir, mais nous ne pouvons quand même pas nous plaindre de la proximité de la plage! Nous recommandons vivement cet endroit.

 

 

Struttura nuovissima, confortevole e superaccessoriata!
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Il residence CasaVela si presenta perfettamente in ordine, pulito, dotato di ogni confort, vicinissimo al mare e al paese di Castellammare. Inoltre la proprietaria Gabriela è gentilissima e molto disponibile. Ho passato una settimana piacevolissima e ci tengo a consigliare la struttura. Grazie.

(tripadvisor)

 

 

 

Such a wonderful and convenient spot
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Casa Vela is such a wonderful spot! We stayed 10 nights in an apartment which not only was fully equipped (kitchenware, plenty of linen, comfy bed, mosquito nets, all very new and clean) but also it was incredibly convenient, at 30 min walking distance to Castellamare del Golfo, at 30 km from Palermo airport, close to the main highway… Also it is placed at 150 m from the beach and restaurants and a supermarket can be found at 100 m. Having breakfast with its breathtaking view was pure luxury (see photos). The landlady is always available and ready to help, truly kind. I highly recommend this place as a base to explore the North-West part of Sicily.

(tripadvisor)

 

 

Great place!
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a great stay at Casa Vela. The house is simple but very comfortable, exceptionally clean with good facilities. The pool area is lovely with great views over the bay. There is a very handy supermarket nearby and it is a short walk from the beach. The train station is a 10 minute walk away. It takes a little longer to get into town but is quite a pleasant walk. A car would be very useful. Gabriela was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful and always willing to advise. All in all, a very good choice and we definitely recommend Casa Vela.

(tripadvisor)

 

 

 

great time at Casavela
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at Casavela for a week in October with our two sons aged 7 & 12. The accomodation was top class,spotlessly clean and very spacious with all mod cons. The swimming pool was great and the accomodation well presented and looked after.It was also well secred with electric gates.It was well situated with a well stocked supermarket within walking distance.I would however reccomend a car to see more of Sicily and the beautiful coast.All in all a great location with a very helpful host and a relaxing ,enjoyable break.

(tripadvisor)

 

 

 

oktober 2012

Bewertung #5775043 "Wunderschöne Anlage"

Sehr schöne, liebevol eingerichtete Ferienapartment-Anlage. Sauber und gepflegt. Optimale, ruhige Lage oben auf der Hügel mit dem Blick aufs Meer und die Berge. Die Apartments sind gut durchdacht und gut geschnitten. Jeder Appartment hat eine Terrasse mit Sitzmöglichkeuten und einem großen Tisch. Früstück mit Meersbick - herrlich. In der nähe gibt es einen kleinen Supermarkt wo man alles nötige finden kann. Dort war ein jünger Mann, der Deutsch gesprochen hat und sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit war. Zum großen Einkauf hat uns Gabriela mal mit Ihrem Wagen mitgenommen, was sehr hilfrech war da wir ohne Auto angereist waren. Wie füllten uns sehr wohl in dieser kleinen Alnage und von Gabriela fast rund um die Uhr umsorgt. Sie hat uns immer mit Insidertips auf unsere Ausflüge vorbereitet, und wir hatten Ihr sehr gerne am Ende des Tages berichtet, wie es war. Es war alles in allem sehr schöne 10 Tage. Vielen herzlichen Dank, Gabriela. Auch für die reibungslose Organisation der Flüghafentransfers. Es hat alles gepasst. Wie würden gern wieder kommen:-) Wir würden Casa Vela sehr empfehlen. (Familie, 2 Erw. und 2 Kinder)

mai 2013
Hallo Gabi!

Wir sind jetzt wieder in Hamburg und haben den Urlaub sehr genossen. Vielen Dank für alles und wir hoffen nächstes Jahr wieder zu kommen.

Dir einen schönen Sommer!
Liebe Grüsse, Iben & Frederik, Anne-Mette & Henrik

 

 

 

 

 

     
   

 

Fantastische accommodatie
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We zijn net terug van 9 dagen Sicilië. We hebben 5 nachten doorgebracht in Casa Vela. Mooie accommodatie, heel schoon, ruim, voorzien van alle gemakken. Heerlijk zwembad en prachtig uitzicht vanaf je eigen terras. Kortom een aanrader!

(tripadvisor)

 

 

     
   

 Just Perfect - with a capital P!!

We had an amazing holiday! The apartment was just Perfect; clean and bright on a spacious lay out with a beautiful view and amazing sunsets. We arrived in the evening when all shops were already closed - a chilled Sicilian wine was waiting for us in the fridge - it couldn't start any better:-) The place is perfect for families. And although it was busy, we still had enough privacy. Lots of things to do in the area and also very close to the beach - a perfect combination. Gabriela is the perfect host and made our holiday one to remember!
june 2013

 

 

 

 

juni 2013

Review #6333829 "Wunderschöner Aufenthalt in "Casa Vela"!!!"

Es war ein toller Aufenthalt in "Casa Vela"!!! Wir waren begeistert und es hat uns allen super gefallen!!! Die Wirtin war sehr nett, hilftbereit und sehr kompetent. Der Preis-Leitungs-Verhältnis stimmt vollkomen. Wir würden diesen Ort für Urlaub wie mit Freunden so auch mit der Familie sehr empfehlen und würden gerne wieder kommen!!! Vielen Dank Gabriela!!! Elena & Michael Natalia & Victor

 

 

june/july 2013

Recensione #6390760 "Great Holiday"

It was great holiday we spent in Casa Vela. Ideal for families with children. While ýou are cooking, children can swimm in the pool and that's it. Nice sandy beach in nearby and when you are tired of sand you can take your family and after 15 minutes drive you reach small, but very cute rocky beaches in Scopello or Zingaro. We are happy to find place like that. The stay there was more pleasant because of always smiling and ready to help lady Gabriella. Thanks a lot. Daniela, Milos, Tereza, Hana

 

 

 
  Data soggiorno: luglio 2013
Nous avons passé deux semaines formidables à Casa Vela avec nos deux filles de 10 et 7 ans; La location était conforme à la description. La maison très propre et bien équipée; Il était très agréable de se baigner dans la piscine avec vue sur la mer; Le tout est très bien entretenu et géré efficacement par Gabriela, toujours très aimable, disponible et serviable.

 

 

 

 

 

agosto 2013

“Pace poesia e relax.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 

 

Immersa nel verde la struttura offre pace e relax. Guardando il mare ti immergi in piscina e di notte scruti il cielo, cercando di afferare una stella. La lettura di un buon libro è gradevole e riflessiva. Spero di ritornare assieme alla mia family a bagnarci nelle acque del golfo di Castellammare e nella piscina curata dalle infaticabili signora Gabriela e figlia..

 

 

 

 

 

luglio 2013 (Palermo/Polonia)

“Quasi tutto perfetto.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

 

La posizione della struttura è la caretteristica più bella del residence che offre un eccezzionale vista sul golfo che va da punta raisi alla riserva dello zingaro, le stanze sono arredate con gusto ed attrezzate con elettrodomestici utili tranne le lavatrici(lavaggi a pagamento che per una famiglia con bimbi è una bella scomodità), spiaggia a due passi ma con la piscina c'è la possibilità di restare tutto il giorno dentro la struttura, anche se è molto utile avere un mezzo per gli spostamenti in città; i proprietari sono disponibili e preparati parlano tante lingue anche se per mia esperienza un fraintendimento tra mio marito e la signora proprietaria mi ha lasciato un ricordo amaro e non penso che tornerò anche se prima lo consideravo.

(Fam.T./P.Palermo)

 

 

 

 

 

luglio 2013
Il soggiorno e' stato molto gradevole e l'alloggio stupendo,ci vedremo l'anno prossimo!
Fam.P. Milano Italia

 

 

 

 

july/august 2013

Recensione #6460574 "Great place to stay!"

Ciao, We are just returned from our 3 weeks great holiday at casa vela. A beautifull equipped house with a fabulous view and a swimmingpool in front. The sandy beach in just a few minutes walk. Nearby attractions/towns Segesta, Marsala, Erice and Scopello. We want to say thank you to Gabriela and her daughter witch were always present to answer any of our requist. Greating from Holland, arrivederci!! Kind regards, Irene, Jeroen, Roos and Tim.

 

 

 

 

juillet 2013

Recensione #6497537 "Conforme au descriptif et aux photos"

Nous avons passé un merveilleux séjour à casa vela. Très bon accueil, merci Gabriela pour votre amabilité, vos conseils, et votre disponibilité. Tout était parfait : la maison avec la terrasse très agréable, la piscine, la proximité de la plage. Ideal avec des enfants. Vous pouvez louer les yeux fermés.

 

 

“Superbe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 NEW

Nous avons séjourné 2 semaines à Casa Vela (avec 2 enfants) et c'est simplement superbe : Location propre, agréable et gaie, belle piscine, vue magnifique entre la mer (à 2 mn à pieds) et les montagnes.
Proche du centre ville mais endroit calme et sécurisé.
La propriétaire est très gentille et serviable.
Bref, aucune critique et de très bons souvenirs !

 (tripadvisor)

 

 

 

 

Star rating / 5 stars

Title: Top locatie

Review: Fantastische locatie, een mooi licht en schoon appartement, goed ingericht. Een hele leuke en mooie omgeving waar veel te doen en te zien is. Een prachtig uitzicht, lekker zwembad en op loopafstand van een gezellig strand. Een geweldige gastvrouw die alle talen spreekt, kortom, ik zou deze locatie aan iedereen ten zeerste willen aanbevelen. Gabriela hartelijk dank voor de heerlijke week. Fam G. uit Bussum.

Thanks for everything Gabriela, we had a great week. I will tell all my friends about this location.

 

 

 


 

 

 

“super indicado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

 

O condomínio era muito bem organizado, a casa limpa, de um tamanho muito bom (eramos em 4 adultos e 1 criança pequena). Muito bem equipada, inclusive de berço e cadeirinha. Área de lazer ótima: piscina com uma linda vista mar, churrasqueira e parquinho. As proprietárias sempre simpáticas e disponíveis. A praia de Castellamare é uma praia "normal", mas em pouco tempo de carro você pode chegar em praias incríveis como a de San Vito lo Capo ou em pontos turísticos como o Tempio di Segesta. Único ponto negativo (caso se possa considerar) é o serviço de internet/wi-fi a pagamento, que não tinha um bom sinal. Mas o condomínio é super indicado e com certeza eu voltaria.

(tripavisor)

 

 

 

agosto 2013

“Pace poesia e relax.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 NEW

Immersa nel verde la struttura offre pace e relax. Guardando il mare ti immergi in piscina e di notte scruti il cielo, cercando di afferare una stella. La lettura di un buon libro è gradevole e riflessiva. Spero di ritornare assieme alla mia family a bagnarci nelle acque del golfo di Castellammare e nella piscina curata dalle infaticabili signora Gabriela e figlia..

(tripadvisor)

 

 

 

 

                         Recensione #6688261 "Bellissima Casa Vela!"

recensione inoltrata: 8 settembre 2013 Data soggiorno: agosto 2013
 
We found the website's description a very accurate reflection of the place we had the pleasure to stay at for nearly two weeks. Beautifully situated overlooking the blue sea, away from the hustle and bustle, it's still only a 5 minute's walk down to a long sandy and clean beach. The gated community of ten apartments is looked after by Gabriela and her daughter, who were always around to give good advice on day trips, local restaurants or shopping. The apartment itself is of a high standard and very comfortable for a family of four. The central swimming pool with many quality sun loungers and parasols is well maintained and a hit with kids. We will be back next year! A.S
(Home Away)
 
 
 
“I would go back with a 'drop of a hat'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Fantastic two weeks at Casa Vela. Gabriela was just so helpful in so many ways.
The appartment was perfect for a family of four with a lovely pool and great sandy beach 5 minute walk. The other families staying were all very pleasant around us and a very peaceful place to stay.
I would not hesitate to go back.
The town was a 5 minute drive away and traditional Sicilian fishing town with some great bars and restaurants.

(tripadvisor)

 

 

 

“Lovely base for exploring NW Sicily”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 
 

The accommodation was great - modern and clean with everything we required. Good air-con and mosquito nets at the window were our favourites.We loved being able to sit out in our own patio area in the evening (nicely set out for privacy) and to be able to use the pool area and get to know other families. Great views from inside and outside the apartment - especially of the beautiful sunsets and thunder-storms!. There was a large mix of nationalities and age-groups lodging at the time we were there, though predominantly families with children. Nicely located for travelling around the area ( a car is essential) and the town of Castellamare is a good place for an evening meal/night out. We were worried that the local beach would be dirty (from previous reviews of the area), but it was clean when we were there (although rubbish is an issue in some parts of NW Sicily). However, we tended to use the nearby Alcamo Marina beach instead, which we thought was a decent local beach. Lovely beaches at Scopello and near San Vito were a car drive away.
Gabriella managed the complex and was always available to provide helpful advice and a friendly greeting, she made everything very easy for all the guests. It's hard to think of any complaints - a leaky shower door is the only think I can think of, and that was too trivial to complain about at the time! An improvement would be free and easy access to Wi-Fi at the property, though we were aware in advance that this was not available
.
All in all, it was a really good place to stay and I would recommend it strongly to families visiting Sicily for the first time.

(tripadvisor)

 

 

 

 

“sehr zu emfehlen”
5 of 5 stars September 2013 

Hallo,wir waren mit 9 Freunden 8Tage in dieser wunderschönen Anlage.Ein großes Lob geht an Gabriela,ohne Sie geht es
gar nichts .Sie ist die Mutter der Anlage Sie ist von früh bis späht immer sehr bemüht das alle Gäste zufrieden sind.Die Anlage und auch der Pool sind sehr sauber.Mann hat einen Traumblick aufs Meer.Rundherum ein Geheimtipp.Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wider.Mfg K.I.

                                  (tripadvisor)

 

 

 

“Casa Vela”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

La casa, il giardino e l'intero complesso sono davvero carini. Il clima è ottimo, sempre ventilato, e nei momenti di maggiore calura, bastano 3 passi per tuffarsi nella piscina privata. Le regole abbastanza ferree permettono di godere della tranquillità del posto in tutto relax. La pulizia della casa è davvero buona, così come i confort. In definitiva giudizio più che buono.

                                (tripadvisor)

 

 

 

Recensione #6850171 "Super Erholung!"
(fewo, September 2013)
Wir haben eine super erholsame Woche verbracht mit spektakulärem Blick aufs Meer. Die Küche war bestens ausgestattet (neben Kochutensilien auch Zucker, Salz, Kaffee, Wasser, Spülmittel, Schwamm usw), die Terrasse ist sehr gemütlich, der Poolbereich sehr angenehm, die gesamte Anlage sehr gepflegt! Wir waren daher viel weniger unterwegs als geplant. Gabriela war immer für alle Fragen offen und sehr hilfsbereit. Wir kommen gerne wieder!

 

 

September/Oktober 2013

Recensione #6994944 "Jederzeit wieder…." 

Wir können die Casa Vela nur wärmstens weiter empfehlen! Egal ob Faulenzer oder aktiver Urlauber, hier finden beide was sie brauchen. Der Faulenzer eine gepflegte Anlage mit tollem Pool und kurzem Spaziergang zu perfektem Strand und Meer für Kids. Der Abenteurer hat hier ein perfektes Sprungbrett zu wunderschönen Orten wie San Vito, Trapani, Erice oder Scopello. Die Häuser bieten alles was man braucht. Wer Tipps für was auch immer braucht ist bei den hilfsbereiten Vermietern Gabriela&Natascha bestens aufgehoben. Wir haben unsere 3 Wochen :-) sehr genossen. Unsere Große wollte am Tag nach unserer Heimkehr wieder zurück. Danke für alles Gabriela&Natascha! Wenn es nicht noch mehr tolle Orte zu entdecken gäbe, wären wir im nächsten Urlaub sicher wieder bei euch! 

 

 

 

 

 

Recensione #7769467 "Cozy complex with stunning views"
  Data soggiorno: aprile 2014
We stayed a few days in this complex. The apartments are very well maintained and fully furnished. Gabrielle creates a homely atmosphere. You feel you are welcome.
 
 
Recensione #8472575
"Great place+great host=great holiday in Casavela!"
 
April 2014     

Great place - comfortable, clean, fully equipped apartment, grill, swimming pool, playground with toys for kids, parking, great view and close to grocery Great host - thank you Gabriela for all your help, engagement and positive attitude! :) We were staying in Casavela for 4 days and we have only positive memories. We were 4 adults and 1 2-year old child. It is really very friendly place. The beach is about 5 minutes walk and for longer trips it has good connection with highway.    
 
 
 
 
 
 
Recensione #8535197
"Fantastic host and lovely place to stay"
april 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Vela and were made so welcome by Gabriela. We arrived in the pouring rain and she came out to the main street to meet us. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Gabriela x Accommodation was everything we needed and very clean. The view from our bedroom window towards San Vito lo Capo was beautiful. The weather was a little cool when we visited so we didn't use the pool but we loved the outside area. Ideal for families with young children. We hired a car so saw lots of the local area. We liked Castellamare del Golfo harbour. Found some little gems like Scopello and the Zingaro nature reserve. Well worth a visit. Beautiful places. Trapani old town is also very nice. Also Erice but on a clear day! Avoid the major cities in the west ( Catania/Palermo) You're missing very little. Overall we enjoyed our holiday and would return.   
 
   
  
            Ottima              
              Belinda V.               
Data soggiorno: aprile 2014
Good location, quite and clean houses, unfortunately too cold for the swimming pool. Gabriela was always there to help out, and show the best and strangest places to go in Sicily
 
 
 
 
May 2014 
We had a great stay!
Thanx. 
 
 
 
 Data del soggiorno
 maggio 2014

                          Excellent stay                       
Very clean nice place. Great for children, swimmingpool in the front and sea nearby. Owner was helpfull with everything. I would recommend this place to a friend.
 
 
 

Maggio 2014

We had a lovely time.
Thank you very much for your hospitality.
We were sorry to leave

 

 

 

may 2014

Recensione #8540489 "Beautiful Casa Vela in May"      
(home away)

After enjoying our stay at Casa Vela in August last year so much, we couldn't wait till summer and decided to spend May half term there instead. It was wonderful! Gabriela was there again to welcome us and offer us a free "welcome pizza" as it was rather late in the evening. As always the apartment and complex were in very good condition and of high spec. The addition of free WiFi has been fantastic and worked very well all the time we were there. Gabriela was always on hand to answer questions about local amenities, excursions or the weather. The temperatures were in the low to mid twenties and we had sunny days most of the time. The sea and the pool were a fraction cooler, but still fine for the kids to play for hours on end. Generally the beaches and resort wasn't as busy as August which was lovely. We will certainly be back soon! Mille graze Gabriella - a la prossima volta! Andrea & familia       

 

 

 

 

 

Recensione #8633596
"Piacevole conferma di quanto promesso"

 

Ottima

 
 
            
Data soggiorno: giugno 2014      
 
Castellamare del Golfo, Casa Vela. Tutto quanto è stato esattamente come descritto nei testi e nelle foto dell'annuncio. La casa era pulita ed in ottimo stato, così come tutto il resto della struttura e le aree comuni compresa piscina ed area giochi. Consiglierei sicuramente questo immobile ad amici e parenti, con la raccomandazione di dotarsi di un mezzo di trasporto: spiagge, market ed i servizi essenziali, così come alcuni ristoranti, sono raggiungibili anche a piedi, ma per il centro o la zona del porto (molto carina) o altre località è necessario un mezzo di trasporto. Nella struttura si ha poi davvero l'impressione di essere sicuri e tranquilli come a casa propria. Piacevole sorpresa è poi la cortesia e disponibilità della signora Gabriela che si occupa di tutto ed è estremamente gentile e simpatica.       
 

Recensione #8641213
"Panorama superbo e un residence delizioso"
      

Ottima

 
 
A. D.
                Data soggiorno: giugno 2014
Dal residence si gode di uno dei panorami marittimi più belli della sicilia, con un tocco di verde incantevole. I gestori, Gabriela e sua figlia, sono molto accoglienti e disponibili e rendono il soggiorno piacevole e rilassante. L'unico momento negativo della vacanza è quando sai di dover andare via.  

 

 

 

 

Recensione #8687337
"Breathtaking location perfect for our family of 5!"
      

 

Ottima
recensione inoltrata: 26 giugno 2014 Data soggiorno: giugno 2014              

 
 
Tiffany W. Cumming, Georgia
             
Absolutely LOVED out stay here! Everything was perfect! Gorgeous view from our patio where we could see the sunrise AND sunset! Fantastic pool and garden area! Spacious, comfortable and clean-everything we could possibly need with the grocery store just down the road to get fresh bread, fruits and basics each morning. Easy walk to the beach with several restaurants and our favorite beach bar, Peter Pan. As this was our first trip to Sicily, I highly recommend this location as it was an easy drive to must visits: Erice, Agrigento, Lo Zingaro, Segesta and Selinunte. One week was simply not long enough! Gabriela is wonderful and our family could have easily relaxed into spending the entire summer at this breathtaking slice of heaven!
 
 
 
 

Traumhafter Blick von der Terasse

Data del soggiorno
 giugno 2014
                                                   
Wir haben einen wunderschönen 2 wöchigen Familienurlaub mit unseren 2 Teens in dieser tollen Unterkunft verbracht und sind bestens erholt wieder zurückgekehrt. Die Anreise per Flug und Leihwagen waren Dank perfekter Wegbeschreibung ein Kinderspiel. Da wir spät ankamen, bestand die Möglichkeit den Lieferservice für ein Abendessen in Anspruch zu nehmen ( PS: eine gut gewählte Pizzeria) . Das Haus ist gut ausgestattet, es war alles vorhanden was man so braucht. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind vorhanden, diverse Ausflüge ein Muss (Infomappe im Haus). Wir empfehlen einen Besuch in Palermo, bequem per Zug ( Bahnhof im Ort) für weniger als 10 € p.P. in ca.90 min zu erreichen, San Vito Lo Copo, Erice...... Wir haben alle Annehmlichkeiten genossen - ein rundum perfekter Urlaub. Gabriela war immer ein perfekter Ansprechpartner und hat sich liebevoll um alles gekümmert .Alle Vorabanfragen bis zur Anreise wurden immer sehr schnell beantwortet. Gabriela : DANKE noch einmal für alles :) Gerne kommen wir mal wieder.
Die 4 aus Haus 10 Matthias, Diana, Christoph und Antonia
     
 
 
              

                Schöne und familiäre Anlage mit Sicht aufs Meer                

 giugno 2014
Wir haben in der Casa Vela eine schöne Ferienwoche verbracht. Die Anlage hat eine angenehme Grösse und wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Wohnung und Küche sind grundsätzlich gut ausgerüstet, in der Küche wären ein paar scharfe Messer und ein/zwei neuere Bratpfannen auf der Terasse ein Sonnenschirm das Tüpfelchen auf dem i. Gaby war sehr immer in der Nähe und stand für jegliche Fragen und sehr hilfreiche Tips zur Verfügung. Der Strand ist in Gehdistanz, im Übrigen ist ein Auto empfehlenswert (insb. auch um nach Castellamare del Golfo zu gelangen. Die Lage bei Castellamare ist sehr gut für Ausflüge, in Umkreis von rund ein/zwei Fahrstunden sind viele besuchenswerte Ziele (inkl. Palermo, Zingaro Nationalpark, Erice, Segesta, etc). Wir kommen gerne wieder und können die Casa Vela vorbehaltlos weiterempfehlen.
 

 

 

Recensione #8783462
"Would definitely recommend!"


We are a family of three (one teenage son). We loved our stay at Casa Vela. We particularly loved our little terrace with view on the pool, the bay and the Zingaro peninsula. We ate there at every meal. The beach, the grocery store and the gelateria could all be reached by a walk of less than 5 minutes. The property was spotlessly clean and very well-maintained. The air conditioner was powerful when needed. Gabriela was always cheerful, always available and always helpful. She even offered to do our laundry for a mere 3 euros a basket! We saw and loved Segesta, Erice, the Zingaro Natural Park and Monreale. (Bring water and sunscreen lotion... and a camera!) We did not appreciate Palermo so much. The Palatine Chapel was a wonder but the rest of the city was badly degraded. We might have appreciated more if we had done more churches and museum, but our son objected.      

 

 

 


Recensione #8807963
"Perfect holiday, again ..."


Hello, we spent again very nice and lovely holiday in Casa Vela. This place is ideal for holiday with children, because resort is offering big swimming pool, with long sand beach nearby, a lot of restaurants and other attractions. Casa Vela has a beautiful overview on the Castellammare Gulf and ... there is of course always smiling and ready advice you. It was really our best holiday! Milos and family from Slovakia

 

 

 Recensione #8816082
"Wonderful & relaxing holiday"


We stayed two weeks in June/July with our two daughters (5 & 1 year old). Overall I must say - this has been one of the best vacation ever! Casa Vela is a beautiful resort, located on a hill and thanks to this the view is splendid - blue sea surrounded by the mountains (and you get a little breeze which is really helpful on a hot day). Houses are very clean, equipped with everything you need to feel at home and each of them has a very big porch and a back yard where you can dry your close, towels, etc. The pool is very nice and clean with lots of sun beds and room for everybody. For kids there is a small playground. Gabriela is in the heart of everything and you see her smile all day long. She helped us with many things like renting a car or making a reservation at the restaurant and she knows Sicily like her own pocket. Beach is just 5 minutes by walk, sandy with shallow water in the sea which is very convenient for the kids. The city of Castellammare is absolutely fantastic and we loved to explore it in the evenings or go there for dinner. Thank you Gabriela for a wonderful vacation and hope to be visiting you again soon!!!
Karolina & Konrad 

 

 

 

 

The place to which you come back
We are a family with two sons (20 and 21) we all enjoyed our stay
We had a great time, not only because of the beautiful residence but
surely because of the kind, wise and inspiring owner.
The house have everything you need it is clean and
with a breathtaking view.
Great pool and the location of the residence are perfect.
Many thanks Gabriela

 

 

 

 

 

                Recensione #8970600 "Location Fantastique"                   

 
 
G. K. Ambronay
 luglio 2014
Nous avons passés une semaine Fantastique chez Gabriella. L'accueil est très chaleureux. Les maisonnettes sont très bien équipées. Elles sont en réalité mieux que sur les photos. Nous avions une très jolie vue depuis la terrasse. La piscine est propre et bien entretenue. Les transats sont en nombre suffisants. Le petit supermarché à proximité immédiate est très pratique. La région est magnifique et Castellamare Del Golfo vaut vraiment le détour. Si je devais faire un seul commentaire négatif, c'est qu'il faut traverser une route pour aller à pied à la plage. Pour le reste, tout était parfait. Merci Gabriella pour votre accueil et votre gentillesse.
 
 
 juillet 2014
Recensione #8970287
"Magnifique"


Tous étaient parfaits, Gabriela et sa fille font leurs travails de façon parfaite, pour moi c'est le plus grand atout de cette résidence. Que vous dire de plus que allez-y, vous ne serez pas déçu. Seul petit bémol le matelas des lits ne sont pas très confortable, et un autre qui n'a rien a voir avec la résidence Castelamare del Golfo manque un peu d'animations le soir. Je ne peux que recommander ce lieu de vacances, en 30 ans c'est la première fois que nous allons 2 fois à la même place en vacances.      

 

     

july 2014 

Recensione #8955517
"Beautiful location, safe and clean - seaview!"
      

 

Lovely apartment with good outdoor facilities. Beautiful seaview. Short walk to beach. Several restaurants by sea, but we drove to city centre (5 min) at night. Lovely to walk in Castellomare del Golfo. Friendly and helpfull owner. We'd love to come back! The children/youth loved it!

 

 

 

 

 

Recensione #8980628
"Casavela is a fantastic place..."


Casavela is a fantastic place in proximity to the nice sandy beach (150m) and close to Castallammare del Golfo, with its whole infrastructure. If you want you can buy fresh seafood at the local fish market and prepare it at home or simply take advantage of the many charming pubs and restaurants. Nearby the beach there is a promenade with a chain of small stalls and restaurants. Usually during Wednesday and Thursdays there is discotheque. .. In the neighborhood there are some touristic attraction like Segesta, Alcamo, The nature reserve Zingaro and Trapani with a picturesque Erice. Our Landlord Gabriela has created cozy, worm atmosphere so we could feel really like at home. Gabriela thank you very much for your hospitality! I hope that we will have a chance to get back to Casavela again. We can really recommend this place! Daniel, Marta and Bruno 

 

 

 Recensione #9066217
"Great plcae for your summer holiday"


We have just spent two weeks at this beautiful residence. The apartments are spacious, clean and very well equipped. Clean towels and sheets after a week, just great! Castellamare del Golfo is at a 5 minutes' drive and offers a great choice of restaurants. We can certainly recommend Posidonia (harbour area) and la Timpa (beautiful seaview). We would recommend to rent a car, since there is no way to reach Castellamare or other interesting sites by public transport. Gabriela is a fantastic host who ma\kes you feel very welcome. She can give you advice on what to do or see in Sicily.    

 

 

Recensione #9054894
"A dream come true!!!!"


I have always wanted to visit Sicily and had the opportunity to do so this holiday with my husband, son daughter and granddaughter. I searched the web to find the right place, after many hours and nights I chose Casa Vela, mainly because of the pool for my granddaughter, and also because of the reviews!!! From the first enquiry Gabriela made everything easy. We arrived late, to delicious Pizza and wine that Gabriela had ordered for us along with a very warm welcome, and clear instructions as to how everything worked in the spotless house.After a peaceful nights sleep we awoke to a sight to behold when we opened the door, a view of the Mediterranean that was truly magnificent, way beyond expectations.. The pool and our terrace were welcome spaces as it was extremely hot. The local supermarket provided us with everything we required and we had some beautiful home cooked meals on our terrace, very relaxing. I must add that we were badly let down with our car hire the day before our holiday, Gabriela came to the rescue within hours with a bigger and better car from a local hire company. We went into Castellamare del Golfo on three evenings to soak in the culture and the atmosphere, it was stunning. We had two day trips to Palermo and Trapani old town, both places steeped in history and were so interesting. We went to Mass in Trapani in a small local church within a public park, very moving. On our last evening we had a family meal at the harbour in del Golfo, a beautiful seafood restaurant overlooking the sea, a sunset to die for, once again PERFECT !!!!! So sincere thanks to Sicily and to Gabriela, you made it a holiday to remember, we would all recommend Casa Vela to anyone and will certainly return. Every home should have one (A Gabriela ) ciao ciao      

  

 

 

 

 

Recensione #9053302
"Super holiday at Casavela"


We spent a week at Casavela with two teenagers… I only wish we had booked a little longer. The apartment was clean, modern, furnished to a good standard and contained all you would need for your holiday. We loved the spectacular views of the beach and hills from our terrace area at the front of the apartment and ate all our meals there. The pool area was just a stones throw from the apartment and was well equipped with enough umbrellas and sun loungers for all guests. The complex of 10 apartments had a good 'community feel' to it and we enjoyed being able to chat to our neighbours and other guests…language barriers didn't seem to present any problems. The sandy beach, a short walk away was clean, safe and spacious. It was possible to buy whatever you needed for the beach from one of the many market stalls lining the beach, as well as bars and restaurants. A supermarket was also within walking distance, as was the town of Castellamare, with a quaint harbour, although we did cheat a few times and used the land train to get back to our apartment! I would recommend however hiring a car, especially with older children. We tried to rely on public transport, which was inconsistent and this did limit what we were able to achieve during our time in Sicily. At the heart of everything though was Gabriela with her ever present, sunny disposition. Nothing was too much trouble for her from our arrival to departure. After a traumatic journey she helped us to order fresh pizza, provided answers to many (I'm sure she must have thought them ridiculous at times) questions and was even able to organise a simple excursion for us. I cannot thank her enough for her patience and assistance, she certainly helped us to enjoy a memorable holiday. Jo and family.       

 

 

 

September 2014 

Recensione #9243631
"Gerne wieder "


Wir (2Erw. u. 2Ki.) wohnten 8Tage in der Casa Vela. Unser Appartement war sauber und zweckmäßig, die Lage einmalig und der Blick von unserer Terrasse ein Traum. Zum Meer sind es nur 3 Min. Gehweg, zum kleinen Supermarkt um die Ecke ebenfalls. Der Hauptwohlfühlgrund waren allerdings Gabriela und ihre Tochter Natascha, die uns immer unauffällig, herzlich und beratend zur Seite standen.
Danke für diese schöne Zeit.
Wir würden wieder kommen.
Fam. S.I.M.&S. R    

 

 

 

agosto 2014 

Recensione #9252135
"ottima sistemazione"


quest'estate ho soggiornato con la mia famiglia presso il residence "casa vela"e devo dire che ci siamo trovati benissimo. Abbiamo trovato una casa in condizioni ottime, accogliente, pulitissima, accessoriata di tutto ciò che serve a una vacanza rilassante. La signora Gabriela, che gestisce il residence insieme alla figlia, è una persona squisita, disponibile ma discreta.Consiglio a tutti di soggiornare in questa struttura.    

 

 

 

september 2014

Recensione #9272329
"Wieder alles Top!"


Die vielen guten Bewertungen können wir nur bestätigen. Nachdem wir (Familie mit 2 Kindern) bereits 2013 unseren Urlaub bei Gabriela verbracht haben, waren wir auch in 2014 dort. Wir verbrachten erneut 8 herrliche Tage in der schönen Anlage und können -nicht zuletzt durch die tolle Gastgeberin, die einem "mit Rat und Tat" zur Seite steht- diese absolut empfehlen.         

 

 

September 2014
it was amazing vacation in residence casa vela,
everything was great!
Tereza and family

 

 

 

 

September/October 2014

Recensione #9521144 "Super"     

Mooie vakantiewoning in een rustige residentie.
Gabriella is erg vriendelijk en zorgt ervoor dat je je direct thuis voelt.
Supermarkt om de hoek voor dagelijks verse broodjes.
Naar Palermo geweest, drukke maar sfeervolle stad.
Erice en San Vito la Copa ook aan te bevelen

 

 

 

   October 2014

Recensione #10738485 "Perfect stay"

For about two weeks we spent at the wonderful Sicily and Casa Vela residence in Castellammare del Golfo. Great for us as a family with children with just a few meters from the apartment to the lovely pool. To the nice beach it was only a ten minute walk. The accommodation was very nice and an added plus for the shower outdoors, perfect after a day at the beach and free WIFI. Gabriella and her daughter were always very friendly and helpful. We can truly recommend Casavela. Patrik and family      

 

 

 

aprile 2015

Recensione #11699022 "Home away from home" 

 

We spent a fantastic 5 days in Casa Vela with our four children. Gabriela and Natasha were so friendly and welcoming, they were always there if you needed them. The house was beautiful, very well equipped and maintained. The pool great even though cold in early April but we still managed to swim. Our 2 small children loved the play area, which was a big plus for us. Casa Vela is very close to the beach and the local supermarket. Thank you Gabriela and Natasha we hope to come back soon to sunny CasaVela 

 

 

may 2015

Recensione #11689232 "Leuke huizen met mooi zwembad. Strand dichtbij" 

Goede locatie om te genieten van strand maar ook om uitstapjes te maken naar trapani, marsala, segeste en Palermo. Maximaal 3 kwartier rijden. Mooie schone accomodaties , Beheerster erg behulpzaam en vriendelijk. 

 

                                         

maggio 2015

Recensione #11877903 "Magnifique séjour en famille" 

Un très bel endroit avec piscine qui surplombe la plage. Très bien entretenu par les propriétaires qui sont charmantes. Espace de jeu pour (petit) enfant très appréciable.  

 

 

may 2015

Recensione #11967717 "Geweldige locatie!!" 

Wij hebben een geweldige tijd gehad op Sicilië. Voornamelijk bij onze residence Casa Vela. Een heel mooi appartementencomplex met 10 appartementen. Mooi terras en een prachtig uitzicht. Het was ook erg schoon en goed voorzien. Gabriela is een erg aardige vrouw waar je alles aan kunt vragen en ze geeft tips voor uitstapjes of waar je kunt eten. Je loopt zon naar het strand en de supermarkt is ook erg dichtbij.
Zeker een verblijf om aan te raden. 

 

 

maggio 2015 

Recensione #11978960 "paradisiaque et relaxant." 

Excellent séjour pour la 3ème année consécutive dans ce lieu calme, magnifique et relaxant avec vue exceptionnelle sur le Golfe. Commodités à proximité, balades en bateau, et restaurants de charme en font un lieu paradisiaque que nous recommandons ; Merci à Gabriela pour sa présence discrète, elle est l'âme de Casa Vela. 

 

maggio 2015

Recensione #11981415 "Casa Vela, un angolo di paradiso" 

Il residence corrisponde esattamente alla descrizione. La casa è attrezzata di tutto, vicino al mare e in posizione ideale per raggiungere i vari posti da visitare. E' consigliata la macchina, a meno che non si voglia trascorrere le giornate in totale relax tra spiaggia e piscina. Una menzione particolare alla gentilezza ed ospitalità della signora Gabriela. Vacanza assolutamente consigliata  

 

 

giugno 2015

Recensione #12149803 "Perfect!" 

We've stayed here before in 2013 and were very happy to stay at Casa Vela again ! We had a Great time thanks to Gabriela and her daughter -they do everything to make your stay comfortable and pleasant! The appartement was clean and even had fresh sheets and towels daring our stay while only staying for 10 days. 

 

 

june 2015

Recensione #12156849 "Excellent resort with exceptional good management!" 

We already visited for the 3th time Casa Vela, and as always it was great! The house is very clean, all is in and also a bottle of water as coffee , sugar , tea for the first day are present. If you have a request it will be no problem for the management, Gabriela and her daughter Natascha, to full fill this.They even anticipate on your reguest! Just to inform you about the excellent services they provide :They made an appointment for us at a centro estetico when my husband was suffering on a very nasty nail-toe and also made reservation for a very good hosteria were we had a perfect dinner, with all kind of local food! The residence is relaxed , the swimmingpool is very clean. We really cannot give any negative point!! So for us CASA VELA and the both ladies are EXCELLENT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We hope we will see them again next year :) 

 

 

july 2015 

Recensione #12234301 "Superbe" 

Dès l'arrivée, nous avons été très bien accueilli. Le logement est spacieux et très propre. Très belle piscine et plage juste en face. Le supermarché se trouve juste à quelques mètres. Bref endroit idéal où nous reviendrons certainement rapidement !  

 

 giugno/luglio 2015

Recensione #12247537 "casa accogliente, curata nei dettagli" 

Siamo stati molto contenti sia dell'accoglienza che della casa. Siamo una famiglia con tre bambini (9, 5 e 1 anno) abbiamo molto apprezzato oltre alla piscina e tutti i confort che offre l'appartamento, il piccolo parco giochi con la possibilità di poter prendere dei giochi e portali con sé in spiaggia nonché l'ombrellone messo a disposizione per ogni casetta. Tanti piccoli dettagli che rendono il soggiorno molto piacevole e rilassante. 

 

 

     

giugno/luglio 2015

Recensione #12310925 "Una vacanza ideale" 

La struttura del residence è bellissima, ottimamente gestita, pulita e ben curata. Posizionato su una collina, dalla piscina si può ammirare tutto il golfo. A solo 5 minuti a piedi dal mare. Si trova in una zona strategica della Sicilia, vicino a molti luoghi da visitare. La consigliamo per famiglie con bambini o ragazzi. Un vero paradiso. 

 

 

june/july 2015 

Recensione #12368814 "Wonderful - relaxing break " 

Throughly enjoyed our weeks stay at Casa Vela. The accommodation is ideally situated should you want to walk to the beach which has a good choice of restaurants or should you decide to visit further afield and see the local sights by car. The accomoodation is superb, like a home from home and although the homes are in a terrace they offer the correct amount of privacy. .The accommodation is ideal for small children as each house had gated access from its terrace. Gabriella seemed always to be on site and was a mind of information. 

 

 

july 2015

Recensione #12372953 "great holiday AGAIN" 

After our 3th stay in Casa Vela, we still feel that it was our best holiday ever. I have to thank to Gabriela and her daughter Natasa with big contribution to that we have returned
with extraordinary feelings from Beautifuuuuuuuuuul Casa Vela. 

 

 luglio 2015

 Recensione #12369022 "Casa Vela Super! Castellammare affascinante!" 


Casa Vela è un bellissimo comprensorio di 10 alloggi con vista mare affacciati su una piscina a disposizione degli ospiti. Le camere sono spaziose, il bagno ha la doccia e l'alloggio è pulito. Il soggiorno con l'area cucina è spazioso e gli elettrodomestici sono moderni. E' possibile mangiare in veranda ed utilizzare una seconda doccia sul retro dell'alloggio all'aperto dov'è possibile stendere i costumi ed i teli doccia dopo essere stati al mare. Il comprensorio, raggiungibile dopo avere superato un cancello con apertura automatica che garantisce privacy, è dotato di posti auto a disposizione degli ospiti. La spiaggia "La Playa" di Castellammare si raggiunge a piedi in 10 minuti. Il centro storico del paese in ca. 10 minuti con la macchina. Il comprensorio dista ca. 1 ora di macchina in autostrada dal porto e dall'aeroporto di Palermo. I dintorni di Castellammare sono meravigliosi sia dal punto di vista naturale (Riserva dello Zingaro, Tonnara di Scopello) che dal punto di vista culturale (Selinunte, Segesta, Erice, ...). Molti sono i turisti stranieri in zona, anche ospiti di Casa Vela. Le nostre due figlie non vedevano l'ora di ritornare dal mare e di fare il bagno in piscina. Sistemazione ottima per le famiglie con bambini. La Sig.ra Gabriela e la figlia che gestiscono Casa Vela sono efficienti e gentili e non lesinano suggerimenti e consigli agli ospiti. Ci piacerebbe ritornare, chissà magari già l'anno prossimo? Grüezi mitenand!! Riccardo, Laura, Elisabetta ed Alessandra 

 

 

juillet 2015 

Recensione #12394191 "Très belle semaine à Castallammarre del Golfo" 

Tout a été parfait de notre arrivée à notre départ. Nous avons été très bien accueilli par Gabriella qui est de bon conseil et toujours prête pour vous renseigner. La maison est spacieuse et très bien équipée. Très belle piscine et plage juste en face. Un petit supermarché à 50 mètres. Pour aller au centre de Castellammare, il faut prendre la voiture.Superbe semaine, toute la famille est prête à revenir. Ciao e grazie 

 

 

july 2015

Recensione #12492130 “Beautiful and well run complex”

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Vela - it surpassed our expectations. The complex is lovely with both privacy and a communal feel. The apartments are well furnished with everything you need, but the best bit is the outside terrace with table, sun loungers and easy chairs. Summer in Sicily is HOT and this area provided well-needed shade. The pool was always clean and a good size for the number of apartments.
Gabriella was always on hand if you needed anything and allows the complex to run with a relaxed air. There is a small but well-stocked supermarket a short walk away and the beach was a five minute walk. 
We would highly recommend Casa Vela; it is a delight and thank you Gabriella for a lovely stay.

 

 

juillet 2015

Recensione #12508788 “TRES AGREABLE”

Bon séjour au sein de ce complexe de vacances, 10 appartements identiques autour d'une piscine. Tous les appartements ont vu sur mer, ils se situent en hauteur et la plage de sable fin est à 150 mètres. L'ensemble est propre et bien entretenu. Gabriela et sa fille vous accueille chaleureusement et vous donnent de bons conseils de visite et autres. A recommander sans hésiter

 

 agosto 2015

Recensione #12557492 “Ottima esperienza”

Il residence è estremamente curato ed in una bellissima posizione rialzata sul mare
con vista bellissima sul golfo.
Piscina e parcheggio attiguo al residence completano i servizi offerti.
Molto vicino a castellammare e all'autostrada per le visite fuori porta.
Il personale cordiale e disponibile. 
Ottima struttura.
Vivamente consigliato. 
Francesco da Prato

 


agosto 2015

Recensione #12763397
“posto incantevole!!!! accoglienza impeccabile !!!”

conoscevo castellammare del golfo ma da casavela devo dire che tutto e' diventato piu' bello!!!
la signora gabriela e sua figlia [sempre a disposizione] gestiscono il residence in maniera squisita !!!
tutto in ordine e pulito!!!

sicuramente lo consigliero' per fare bella figura a tutti quelli che vogliono godersi una vacanza in sicilia!!!! 

 

agosto 2015

Recensione #12762683 “La vacanza ideale”

Abbiamo soggiornato presso la struttura sita in Castellammare del Golfo per due settimane.
Che dire...tutto quello che abbiamo letto sull'inserzione..l'abbiamo trovato!
Tranquillita' ottima accoglienza la casa molto bella e pulita...all'interno tutto cio' che serve e all'esterno un patio dove puo' mangiare comodamente avendo di fronte il mare!
All'esterno delle abitazione c'e' un bella piscina!
Tengo a precisare che per quanto ci riguarda abbiamo riscontrato molta disponibilita' e tanta gentilezza da parte della sig.ra Gabriela ...che e' raro trovare.
Consiglio specialmente a famiglie con bambini di soggiornarvi...a pochi passi si trova il lungomare con i vari lidi attrezzati...e un mini parco giochi .
Se non si ha molta voglia di cucinare Casavela ci ha consigliato di provare il servizio che offriva il ristorante La Duchessa...(ottimo)...te lo portano direttamente al residence...a prezzi modici.
Ringraziamo moltola sig.Gabriela e sua figlia Natascia...ci hanno fatto sentire come se fossimo a casa nostra 

Un abbraccio da tutta la famiglia S.

 


july/august 2015

Recensione #12888468 “Heavenly, perfect for us. ”

We were in Casa Vela from July 19 th to August 2 nd 2015 in house number 5 and the four of us (girls 7 and 11) enjoyed a heavenly holiday. We travel to Italy every year, but this holiday was special. 
We love West-Sicily as there are very few tourists, everything feels very old and authentic, we love its natural beauty and the delicious food. 
Casa Vela has a perfect location and Castellamare Del Golfo is such a nice little town and ideally located, close to Palermo, Segesta, … The entire coastline between Castellammare Del Golfo and Trapani is splendid ! 
We felt instantly at home in Case Vela, you settle down from the moment you walk in. 
Our personal top 3 of our stay in Casa Vela :
- Teatro Massimo in Palermo and Palermo itself
- swim between the fish in Riserva Dello Zingaro
- the daily life you can have in Casa Vela (we stayed at home every two days) : get up early and go for a morning swim between 7 and 8 AM when the water is still fresh, relax at the pool until 9-10 AM, prepare a full English delicious breakfast that you can enjoy on your terrace with great views. Hang about for the rest of the day, relax, swim, enjoy. At around 7 take an outside shower and walk to La Lampara for dinner, whilst enjoying the market along the coast. There was no need to take the car on our days ‘at home’, Big Adventage !!! 
Return to Casa Vela at around 11 P.M., go for an evening swim, go to bed and sleep like a baby.
On top of all that Casa Vela has many other advantages : you can check in/out any day of the week, the supermarket on walking distance, the restaurants on walking distance, the pool which is accessible 24 hours/day …

Many thanks to Gabriela and Natasha, we hope to see you again real soon !  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Wir stehen
Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung
für Fragen, Wünsche oder Anregungen!

siamo a vostra disposizione
per qualsiasi domanda, richiesta o suggerimento!

We are at your disposal for any questions requests or suggestions!

nous sommes
à votre disposition pour toutes les questions, demandes ou
suggestions

 

Estamos a su disposición
para cualquier solicitud de
preguntas o sugerencias!

Wij staan ​​tot uw beschikking
voor vragen, wensen of suggesties!

Olemme käytettävissänne
kysyttävää, pyyntöjä tai ehdotuksia!

mi smo na raspolaganju
Za sva pitanja, zahtjeve ili sugestije!